A long december

The past couple of weeks have been a rollacoaster ride,

Sometimes I scale tall peaks, the next moment I need a place to hide.

 

The shadows don’t runaway,

The sun doesn’t shine,

The darkness stretches on for infinity,

The nights are all mine.

 

I sit and stare, looking everywhere,

For no thing in particular,

It’s all black and white,

It’s life stripped off it’s colour.

I’ve stepped onto familiar ground,

But it still feels new,

I’m nervous, I’m lost

I’m never going to be found.

 

My mind wanders off, to a faraway place,

An undesired location, with no familiar face.

 

I’ve gone too far ahead, leaving no clue,

No one will come to look for me, not even a few.

December 2006

So, what do you think?

