A different kind of similarity

A week gone by,

And here I lie,

My mind flooded by her thoughts,

We don’t talk much, it’s like we’ve just fought

 

I’m unable to concentrate,

Tried so hard to get you out of my head,

I’ve been depressed of late,

Don’t fall for her everybody said.

 

I keep telling myself, it’s of no use, move on,

Making myself believe, your feelings for me have long gone.

It’s difficult, nothing seems to work,

At the end of the day I just feel like a jerk

 

I know she likes me, she really does,

Maybe I haven’t slept, I think I’m a little too buzzed.

Excerpts (written over a period of time)

 

2 thoughts on “A different kind of similarity

So, what do you think?

